I’m Pregnant!

July 5, 2009 at 7:45 pm 4 comments

July 5, 2009

A few days ago, I took some early pregnancy tests.  The results were so light, I wrote them off as negative.  Today, I took another test.  Again, the “plus” vertical line was very light, but I read in the instructions that any line is a line… So to verify there was a line, I ran another test under water as a control.  The difference between the two tests was visible.  Still doubing the results, I went out and bought a digital test.  The result was clear:

summer 09 407

My husband’s reaction when I told him the news was “scared and happy, but more scared than happy.”  He has since gotten used to the idea.  Keeping the pregnancy a secret is the hardest part, and we plan to tell our families in a week or two.

Entry filed under: Family, Pregnancy. Tags: .

5 weeks

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mimiwalston  |  August 17, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    WE are all so excited, our first grandchild!!! I feel so blessed and we are all so happy. Looking forward to sharing the news. I feel like a grammy in hiding, can’t wait to comeout of the closet!! See you in 8 months little one. xoxo
    Mimi

    Reply
    • 2. everydaywomanusa  |  August 18, 2009 at 1:15 am

      Mimi~
      I feel the same; we’re not allowed to tell a soul yet and we just want to shout it out to the world……….WE’RE GOING TO BE GRANDPARENTS. OUR BABIES ARE HAVING A BABY!

      Well, we can just “talk amongst ourselves” and enjoy this special time before the whole rest of the world knows. I know everyone will be as happy for Abbie and Ed as we are!

      We’re in the “grandmotherhood” together!

      Hugs,
      Grandmommy/Grandma/Grammy???????Ruth

      Reply
  • 3. everydaywomanusa  |  August 18, 2009 at 1:17 am

    Ab,

    Thanks so much for opening us this secret little site for the two VERY PROUD AND EXCITED grandmothers! We’re just holding our breath!

    WE LOVE YOU AND ED . . . AND THE NEW, LITTLE “PEA!”

    XXX000XXX000XXX000XXX000

    Love,
    Mom/GrandMom/G-Mom/R-Mom

    Reply
  • 4. laura  |  August 27, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Siiiiigh…. I am so incredibly happy for you! OH! I can’t wait to read all about this adventure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



