5 weeks

July 17, 2009 at 7:48 pm Leave a comment

July 17, 2009

I’ve been taking a lab course for the last three weeks, and spent yesterday writing a 36 page lab report.  I’ve found it really hard to concentrate on anything lately.  All I want to think about is the baby.

At about five weeks, the baby’s eyes are developing, and so is the little heart which will begin to beat soon.  It’s so amazing to imagine this little embryo growing inside me.  It still doesn’t seem real, almost like a dream.

We haven’t told our families yet, but plan to soon.  I got two books about nicknames for grandparents, and I plan to give them those and let them figure it out.

I feel like I can’t wait to start telling everyone, but that will most likely have to wait until September when I’m 12-14 weeks along.  Meanwhile, I find myself secretly daydreaming about the baby often.  My husband’s first question when he sees me every night is “How’s baby?” I hope to find out at our first appointment next week.

Entry filed under: Pregnancy.

I’m Pregnant! Telling our Families

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



