Movement!

November 5, 2009 at 10:01 pm 4 comments

It was 6:00am, time for me to get up.  Ed was downstairs making his breakfast.  I layed still on my back, with my hands on my belly.  Suddenly, I felt it!

Three movements in different parts of my belly!  Kick, kick, kick!

There had been a few twinges that I wasn’t sure about, but this was unmistakable! The baby was moving!

“Abbie! Get up!” Ed yelled from downstairs.  This is our typical morning routine.

“The baby moved!” I didn’t want to move, since he might move again.

“Why don’t you get up and tell me about it!”  I chuckled and stayed still for a few minutes more, but didn’t feel anything else.  Time to get up.

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: , , .

21 Weeks 22 Weeks

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  November 6, 2009 at 12:09 am

    That first real movement is so exciting!

    Soon the movement will be strong enough that it will distract you from other things you’re doing. It’s the weirdest thing, but so cool.

    Reply
  • 2. everydaywomanusa  |  November 6, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Woohoo! How exciting! Everyone says it’s hard to distinguish those first flutters in a first pregnancy and that in subsequent pregnancies you know what it feels like so you feel it sooner. Not so sure, but so glad you’ve gotten those unmistakable kicks! More FUN to come! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 3. laura  |  November 6, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Yay!!!! This is the best part!

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  November 8, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    Ab
    I am so excited for you, this IS the best part, it is when you really feel the reality of that little miracle inside you and it only gets better from here. Welcome to the world of being a Mom.
    Enjoy every moment or should I say movement!!
    Love,
    Mimi xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



