22 Weeks

November 11, 2009 at 3:21 pm 3 comments

I had another check up yesterday afternoon.  It was a good thing that I didn’t make Ed go with me, because they stuck me in an exam room that had to be about 80 degrees for half an hour.  It was a beautiful 65 degrees outside, so I can’t figure out why they even had the heat on.  When the doctor came in and asked how I was, I replied “Hot!”  He said he was hot too, and had just asked for the heat to be turned off. 

My blood pressure was 124/80, and the AFP test was normal.  We listened to the baby’s heartbeat with the Doppler, and it was about 150 beats per minute.  I was happy with everything, except for my weight gain of 8lbs since my last visit.  The doctor wasn’t concerned, since that brings my total weight gain to 13lbs, which is normal for 5 1/2 months.  I’ve been eating normally and healthfully, so I guess that nature’s just taking its course.  Still, to see an 8lb gain was surprising.

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: , , .

Movement! 24 Weeks

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marriedtothefarm  |  November 11, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Well at least the Dr. said everything is normal so you don’t need to worry. Glad to hear things are going well!

    Reply
  • 2. Marie  |  November 13, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    No worries, you look great and feel great and you are doing everything right. Sit back and enjoy this special time. xoxo

    Reply
  • 3. everydaywomanusa  |  November 21, 2009 at 10:35 am

    So glad everything’s going so well, Ab! You are healthy and look great!

    It’s crazy when heat is regulated to go on at a certain time of season, regardless of the actual weather outside. I hate that, too, and what a waste of energy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



