Due Date

March 9, 2010 at 8:04 pm

Dear baby boy,

Today is your due date, and as I predicted, you’re not here yet.  In fact, there’s no sign of you making an appearance any time soon.  I feel your movements in my belly, and it reminds me of a few months ago when I wanted nothing more than to feel you kick.  I know that you’re happy and cozy inside, and that you’ll make your arrival when you are ready.

I’ve wanted to meet you for so long, and I can’t believe that the time is almost here.  Tomorrow is my 29th birthday, but I’d be happy to share with you if that’s what you decide.  I can’t think of a better birthday present.  Your daddy and I are nervous about becoming parents, but we promise to do the best we can to love you and give you a happy life.

Love,

Mommy

Entry filed under: Pregnancy.

40 Weeks Joshua Daniel



