Playtime with Daddy

May 27, 2010 at 9:12 pm 4 comments

Watching the History Channel.

Yes, that is mud from clamming on Daddy’s hands.

Entry filed under: Family, joshua daniel.

Green! Tractor Pull

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marriedtothefarm  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    Too cute!
    I saw on FB that you’re a fan of gdiapers. Are those working out good like you hoped? Just curious, seems like everybody has different diapers that they swear by and others they hate!

    Reply
    • 2. Farmer's Daughter  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:42 pm

      Hey Jena, Yeah I like the g-diapers. I like that they can be used with both cloth inserts and disposable/biodegradables. Since we have a septic system, we can’t flush them but I knew a few people who flush them (on sewer systems) and love that. I plan to use the cloth inserts soon, but we’re dealing with a fly problem (an animal fell down our chimney, died, there were maggots… we started a fire and didn’t get them all so now I spend my day vacuuming up flies… ick to say the least) but once the flies are all gone I’m going with cloth. Don’t want to give them something else to hover around… eew. Feel like I need to take a shower now!

      Reply
      • 3. marriedtothefarm  |  May 31, 2010 at 3:00 pm

        I checked out their website and did notice the cloth. Funny thing you mentioned the septic system/no flushing because I didn’t see that on the site and was questioning it. It does seem like a good system though. Good luck with your bug problem. The grossest thing we’ve had to date was a rotting mouse in our kitchen cabinet… the smell drew me. (gag)

  • 4. Ruth  |  May 28, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    What good looking men! Just love Daddy/baby time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



