Eating Solids!

October 11, 2010 at 1:40 am 3 comments

Applesauce

Apple slices

Pancake

So far, I’ve tried:

  • applesauce
  • raw apple slices peeled and with skin
  • whole apple with skin
  • avocado, mashed
  • banana, mashed
  • banana in little pieces
  • whole banana
  • cooked broccoli
  • butternut squash, mashed and in chunks
  • cooked carrot
  • scrambeled egg
  • pancake
  • pizza crust
  • pork chop piece
  • cooked, cubed potato
  • cooked, cubed sweet potato

I’ve also practiced with my sippy cup! I don’t get much in my mouth, and most of that gets spit out.  I get mad when you take food away from me, but I still like milk the best!

Entry filed under: joshua daniel. Tags: , , .

Moo! Yummy Avocado

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laura  |  October 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Heehee! He looks pretty intense with the food! 😀 Such a boy… Liam is getting more of the fall dishes that I’ve loved for years and he knows what he likes the best. I gave up on the sippy cup with Liam for the longest time because he just didn’t want it. He wanted me to hold him and cuddle with him.

    Reply
    • 2. Farmer's Daughter  |  October 11, 2010 at 3:25 pm

      I don’t actually put anything in the sippy cup, he just likes to chew on the rubbery part. I figure that as long as he can hold the handles and get the right part into his mouth, that’s practice 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Ruth  |  October 14, 2010 at 2:31 am

    Josh still prefers Mommy the BEST!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



